Currently working on PS4882F Assignment 1.

AKA my first assignment of the semester. And the going is tough.

I’m armed with my green tea, calm atmosphere around me, 8tracks instrumental playlist on but I still can’t seem to get into the writing zone. I know people always say to just don’t care and just write and edit later but for me that’s kind of hard to do since I have a perfectionist streak and want words to be perfect the first try. Unrealistic, I know. I can’t help it.

This assignment is only 1500 words (500 for RQ, 1000 for Lit Review) and it should be easy but it’s not. I know what to write – I have my points organised – but the words just won’t want to come out of me. Ughhhh.

And I still have a 3k essay for Migration due next Monday zzz. And a presentation idea for EFP due Tuesday.

Wish me luck. I know I can get through this, I just need to believe in myself a bit more.

Leave a Reply

