I did the quiz a while back and was pleasantly surprised to find that I’m a Slytherin now! I’ve always felt I’ve straddled between Ravenclaw and Slytherin but the Sorting Hat has always placed me in Ravenclaw. I don’t think it’s a bad thing to be a Slytherin though – they are cunning and ambitious and those are good traits to have in moderation.

slytherin

Also, I got a larch wood wand with phoenix feather core (!!!) and supple flexibility. Phoenix cores are the most rare and larch is a powerful wand wood that is durable as well so I am very happy.

I really like the new update to Pottermore too! I actually liked the previous version – even though it seems not many liked it – cos it had more mystery and an air of ‘magickness’ to it. At first, I didn’t like this new update. It looked a bit too Pinterest-y and minimalist to me but now after going through a few pages, it’s grown on me. The clean and simple design makes it a whole lot easier to read the Potter folklore. Some of the articles are really interesting – like this one on Draco where you really get to know who he is and what drives him – but there are some that are a bit too Buzzfeed for me haha (eg. 11 times Snape was the hardest teacher to please at Hogwarts).

Overall, it’s still a pretty good site to go on. I can foresee myself on the site whenever I’m taking a break from all the schoolwork I have to do hehe.

Leave a Reply

