Woot, today seems to be going really great for me.

Started the day back at my old secondary school (ah dear old West Spring) to see the band’s showcase to the rest of the school since I can’t come on the actual day of competition (sigh SG Forum). Met up with Syu too and we both agreed that the band sounds way more stronger and the dancers were really great. I really like the butterfly props. Reminds me of BTS’ Papillon concept~ If they tighten their marching more – recreate those beautiful straight lines from 2014 please – I think they stand a good chance of retaining their Distinction or going even further. Is there a higher grade now? The new grading system is a bit weird so I’m not so sure.

Then, I headed to school for a 30 minute consultation with Prof Kevin. He still gives me an intimidating vibe though I’m sure that’s only me. Maybe it’s because his eyes are too blue and piercing – like they’re seeing into the very essence of me. Disturbing, to say the least. Anyway, the consultation went really well! He said I can write a really compelling argument with the materials and tentative outline that I have set out. I’m determined to make this essay my second A/A- for the mod and that would have secured 50% of my grade already. This class is really quite interesting so I want to do well for it.

And barely 30 minutes ago, I got a really cool phone call! From the MFA people!! I wanted to take a little nap so I think I sounded a little bit sleepy at the start but I was totally awake when she said she’s calling from the MFA haha. I think it was just a standard follow-up-please-apply-to-us-soon phone call but I was so excited. I can still feel the adrenaline rush through my veins haha. Silly me. I’ve already set up a meeting with my mentor to go through my CV writing skills so I can quickly apply for it. Hoping that I do get an MFA spot! There’s multiple rounds so I’m just going to take it one step at a time but this is still exciting. Also, hopefully the other rounds won’t clash with my grad trip *prays really hard*

Oh wow this day gets better and better. I just got an email from the SG Forum people and I got assigned to Marty Natalegawa aka the former Foreign Minister for Indonesia! *nerd fangirling* I need to read up more before I actually meet him next Friday but based on the news I’ve seen I have quite a good impression of him. Hopefully he’ll have a good one about me too.

The next 2 weeks are going to be some of the fastest and whirlwind-y (correct word?) weeks of my life but I AM EXCITED. And ready. I just need to balance school and other stuff well and I’m set for the end of the semester.

Bring it on. *drops Cypher Pt 3*

This is the most dope track I know so I think it’s a suitable fit for the end of this post. Of course, I’m not intending to be arrogant – far from that – but a little self-confidence once in a while is good for the soul.

Leave a Reply

