ReLIFE.

Ahh it’s finally a thing! I’m hooked on the manga ever since I came across it in Crunchyroll and I’m so excited that it’s finally being turned into an anime. Glad to see that they kept the original style of the manga through the animation, illustrations etc.

I usually go for those dark and gritty mangas (see: Tokyo Ghoul, Death Note) but ReLIFE is pretty great as a contemporary/sci-fi one. It follows the life of Arata, a 27 year old NEET who’s given the chance to relive his high school life in the hopes of making a better life for himself. He’s presented with this strange pill by a guy who somehow knows all about him and is part of some larger research corporation. That pill is able to make him look 10 years younger, suitable to enroll in the last year of high school. Other than his facial appearance, everything else about him is still 27 years old though. Which makes for some very funny situations especially when he thinks about all the legal younger girls that he’s surrounded with in school. I literally laughed out loud when I read those parts.

lol

Read from right to left cos it’s a Japanese manga 🙂

Can’t wait to see how the anime turns out. I’m still in the midst of reading the manga (I’m only on Chapter 50 I think) but since the anime is only coming out in July, I think I should have caught up by then.

Leave a Reply

