Seeing Cap and the crew.

Finals begin tomorrow for me (9am no less, pls don’t break down MRTs) so of course this is the perfect time to update on what happened last week. Huhu procrastination.

But yes, I finally went to meet Captain America and the rest of the crew last week! Okay, maybe see was a better word since the turnout was very crazy (all 4 floors overlooking the stage were filled). Me, Jacq and Val even had a little adventure playing peek-a-boo with the security guards as we tried to sneakily open the black drapes that covered the best view on the third floor. Why there were even drapes in the first place, I have no idea. It’s not as if without the drapes people are gonna topple the stage lights smh.

These are some of the photos I took:

wh

Everyone looked really great in person. Especially Sebastian Stan homg he might just win the most-good looking person that night. Sorry Chris Evans. But Seb came out in this really lovely blue jacket and his hair was swept back and he looked like he had so much fun mingling with the fans. Anthony Mackie was amazing too though! Not only did he jump the ice-skating bannister to go into the audience (!!!), he also ran up the escalator up to the second floor, with puzzled security personnel following him hahaha.

Overall, I think it was a good experience. I didn’t get to see them up close but just seeing them is already meeting my expectations hahaha. Also one good thing about being small and petite is that you can sneak into places other average-sized people can’t muahaha. I actually managed to make a little seat for myself on the floor (cos I couldn’t get a good view standing and also I was tired of standing after 3 hours on my feet).

Afterwards, we were all pretty hungry and not quite ready to leave for home yet. Well, me anyway. So we made our way to Bugis/North Bridge Road to try The Ramen Stall, the first (and only, I think) halal ramen in SG! This was also my first time trying ramen so I was pretty excited.

IMG_7420IMG_7425

One mistake I made, which the others laughed at haha, was eating the entire edamame pictured there. Yes, including the skin. I’ve never had edamame before and I thought they’re just normal peas which you can eat the skin of. But nope, it turned out to be very straw hay-like after a few chews which made it difficult to swallow. But the ramen was really good! Obviously, I had no reference as to what makes a good ramen but I thought it tasted wonderful. The soup is more delicious than the noodles though which felt like a homemade version of instant noodles. I’m so excited to try authentic halal ones in Tokyo in 10 days time! 10/10 recommend The Ramen Stall. It’s pretty affordable too at $13 per bowl with generous proportions (though that is before the service and GST tax).

So, yep. Last Thursday was a very perfect day for me.

Leave a Reply

