Afterwit.

Went to try Mexican food with Amanda on Thursday! Can’t believe I miss this girl so much haha, it’s pretty true that going on trips can either make or break it for friendships/relationships. Thank God it was the former for us.

Anyway we went to Afterwit at North Bridge Road; one of the only halal Mexican restaurants/cafes in SG.  I love North Bridge Road/Haji Lane area; there’s so much food I want to try.

IMG_9667IMG_9668IMG_9669

The food was pretty good even though we had a 40 min wait cos it was peak lunch hour. Silly us. But the time passed by quickly cos we always had something to say. Also the place has a nice chill vibe – they even have card games on hand – so we didn’t feel pressured to eat quickly and leave. In fact, I think we were the last ones out during the lunch hours. Quite interesting to see a crowded restaurant turn empty.

IMG_9676

How to finish I tell you.

The quantity of the food is definitely a lot. I had Cajun Chicken Tacos whilst Amanda had some cheeseburger-burrito-with-Mexican-rice combination and we shared nachos for starters. On hindsight, we probably would have been fine without the starters haha. I ended up not finishing my food but thankfully they allowed me to pack up the leftovers! #dontwastefood #savetheearth

Leave a Reply

