Dean. #recommendationwednesday

Yes, I’m finally reviving this series again. I’ve found a ton of good music recently so it’s time to share the love.

I recently discovered Dean and all I can say is that I absolutely love him. I’ve downloaded his latest EP 130 Mood: TRBL and I love all of the songs on there. It joins that rare list of albums where I’m in love with every track (see: BTS’ HYYH Pt. 2, Muse’s Absolution).

Dean is an R&B singer, which surprises me cos I don’t usually listen to R&B songs often. They weren’t my cup of tea but I guess my music taste is changing again. I love when this happens cos it gives me the chance to discover artists I wouldn’t have otherwise.

Bonnie & Clyde and D (Half Moon) were some of the songs that could not leave my brain. Complete earworms.

Bonnie and Clyde
Bonnie and Clyde
One night
Who cares Who cares
Just friends Just friends Alright
Who cares Who cares
Come quickly come quickly Alright
Who cares Who cares
Till we die till we die Oh
Even if this is our last day together

Nothing comes even close
To half of you
It can’t fill me
It doesn’t fill me up, yeah
Just half
If only I had just half of you
Then I wouldn’t feel like this

Really good right? Ugh, I wish he’d tour internationally (I think so far he’s only doing Korean gigs) cos I’ll be the first in line to buy a ticket.

Leave a Reply

