Before I start things proper, I have to say there’s a thunderstorm going on right now and my heart is singing~ I do love it when it rains.

This post is a week late oops. I turned 23 over a week ago. I’ve been trying to up my blogging game and post more regularly but I guess it’s off to a bad start haha. Anyway, yes my birthday was last week. If you know me in real life, you know I’m #1 fan of birthdays. It’s not just my birthday. I feel so happy whenever I know someone has a birthday coming around – and I don’t know why. It’s just amazing that we are able to survive another year on this piece of rock that is spinning around the universe.

My mom bought a red velvet cake for the occasion from her FB friend and erm it wasn’t the tastiest cake. It was way too sweet, even for my taste. But it’s okay. The best part of any cake is getting to cut it.

I also went to the Avengers exhibition with Jacq, Val and Sya over the weekend! Looking back it would have probably been good if we went earlier but circumstances didn’t allow for it and I’m grateful anyway to spend some time in one of the best places on Earth with some of my closest friends. I am a hugeeeeee Avengers and Marvel fan so it was guaranteed to be a pretty good day. I love how the exhibition has an official app and it adds more interaction to the whole thing. The premise is that you’re a new recruit to SHIELD and you have to prove you have what it takes to be an agent by learning about the different Avengers and SHIELD’s history. The app will ask you some trivia questions about it – and some of them are way too easy haha.

I’ll put in some pictures from that day to round out this post 🙂

img_7464

My main main, Cap *heart eyes*

img_7511

I look like a 5 year old in Disneyland – and honestly I felt that way too hehe.

img_7514

Trying to act cool holding the shield but internally fangirling.

img_7534

Thank you friends for giving up part of your Saturday for me! I am truly blessed to be in your company ❤

Leave a Reply

