Creating a new category cos I have a feeling it might be a regular occurance now that I am in a full-time job (hopefully permanently! My interview is next Tuesday TT) and my lunchtime is mostly not regulated which also means new adventures yay. I love walking and discovering new places and lunchtime is good cos I can escape from still, air-con air lol.

Last Friday, since it was TGIF, me, A, and K thought it’d be good to hit dal.komm coffee after eating lunch. It comes highly reviewed by K. And I can see why! The atmosphere of the place, the drinks, everything, was exactly my aesthetic, for lack of a better word haha. If you don’t know, dal.komm is a sponsor of many kdramas – most recently, Descendants of the Sun and Goblin.

unnamed (1)

unnamed (2)

I was so excited seeing the drama banner and plushies from both Goblin and DOTS! They didn’t have the ninja Grim Reaper on sale or I think I’d have impulse buy already hahaha.

unnamed

This was so delicious omg. I think it’s called Strawberry Cube or something of the sort? It’s one of their best-sellers – no coffee, just milk and strawberries – and I definitely agree! Amazing in the hot weather as well.

unnamed (3)

Us and our drinks. K had the rose latte and wow, I will get it the next time after trying a sip of hers. 

The best thing about dal.komm is that they have options to select your coffee beans – decide whether you want a strong shot or just a mild blend. That is definitely good news for non/occasional coffee drinkers like me. I just can’t stand the coffee taste. That’s why most of my coffee drinks have to be heavily mixed with chocolate or something of the lot haha.

I told Sya about it and she’s obviously excited so I might head there next time with her! They also have some vegetarian sandwiches and they look very hipster-y so I’m gonna try that as well haha.

Leave a Reply

