Suddenly I’m going to all the concerts lol.

YAY

Guess who’s going for Harry Styles next year! I had to give his November concert a miss cos it was too near my Korea trip date and I would have no money left to spend on a concert ticket lol. That’s why I was so happy when he announced a 2018 date and Singapore is listed as one of the stops! He must have really liked it here in 2015 during the OTRA 1D tour. I have to say, SportsHub has really improved their online ticketing system since the last time I used them (see: 2015 OTRA). The purchasing was so smooth, like SISTIC’s, I couldn’t believe it. It could be due to the low demand since this is only for 1 1D member but I don’t really think so cos when I just logged into the system at 10am, 2 blocks were already unavailable. Plus, this is Harry Styles, arguably the frontman of 1D. I really think they’ve stepped up their system. Thank God.

With this purchase, I already have 3 concerts lined up for me. 2 this year (Music Bank, Bastille), 1 next year. Plus there’s semi-legit rumours that Bangtan might come for a full concert in December (which omg I will not be able to deal. I already can’t wrap my mind around the fact that I’m seeing them for the first time at Music Bank in a little less than 2 months). I AM SO HAPPY. People might think that concerts are just a waste of money since they only last about 2.5 hours at most, but I don’t really care. They make me feel alive and there’s nothing like feeling the bass thrum through your whole body and seeing this pulsating mass of people moving along to the same beat.

It’s one of the closest things to magic for me.

Leave a Reply

