#recommendationwednesday Palette & Sabor a Mi

Recommending two songs today cos I just discovered them and they’re absolute GEMS.

Discovered this when I was listening to Spotify in the office (as I always do)! I didn’t know the lyrics at the time but now I do and omg I relate to it so much. I’ve read in articles that your 20s are the most unsettling parts of your life cos you’re just truly figuring yourself out – who you are outside of school, first jobs, first everything. I have a feeling I’ll keep this on repeat for a while~

How could I call an EXO fan and not heard of this cover before? Granted I’m not a stan like I’m a stan of BTS but still. This cover is lovely and I think it sounds pretty good accent-wise? Like they rolled their ‘r’s in all the right places. And I could finally see some of the appeal of DO in this video. He looks really good and charming in that suit (Chen is still my bias and it’s a shame that he isn’t in this unit performance cos he would absolutely kill it with his vocals). And I still maintain to this day that Chanyeol is better off a singer than a rapper. His voice is so raspy, it’s wonderful (see: cover of One More Time, One More Chance from the 5 Centimeters Per Second OST).

Hope these bops would accompany you on the coming week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

