Oh wow, okay, I’m really writing this. It all happened nearly 24 hours ago and I still can’t wrap my mind around the fact that I’ve seen BTS (and 4 other acts!) already. Cries take me back to yesterday.

In case you didn’t realise, this is going to be a long post. Also, I’m only going to be posting the photos cos I miiiight be making a short compilation video of the performances. I’ll be linking performances (from better angles) whenever possible!

Okay, I reached the venue around 4pm (after putting my work laptop at home first) because I stupidly lost my physical tickets that they mailed out a few weeks ago. And I only realised when I reached home that day. Luckily I called the organiser and they told me I could reprint the tickets at the venue! Yayyyy.

At the venue, there were a lot of people selling/giving out fangoods and this is what I got!! I also spent a lot of money but shh I’m not gonna count.


I made quite a few “friends” in the queue as well! Honestly, this is my favourite part to going to a concert solo – just striking up a conversation with the person next to you and being all giddy with excitement that you’re seeing your favourite acts very soon.

Inside, the venue was really great. It’s about half the size of Indoor Stadium so it’s really cosy and I feel like any seat that you get would still have a great view of the stage. I had Cat 1 tickets so wow I was really near to the stage!

And then it started.

They all came out singing Singapura hahaha (is that our default song now for foreigners lol) and I saw Kim Seokjin for the first time and I am not kidding when I’m saying this but I legit teared up seeing him and the rest of Bangtan. Omg this man has me whipped. He was beautiful and flawless and *insert other amazing adjectives here*


Mamamoo started first and boiiiiiiii. My girlcrushes on Solar and Hwasa just x10000 from now on okay. I’m pretty sure they sang live most of the time but the playback track was sometimes too loud to tell. But their vocal runs was amazing. And when they did their sexy drops (which was a lot)…I was a goner hahaha. They only performed 4 songs but it’s okay they performed all my favourites hehehe.


Red Velvet was next and erm you could tell right away that they mostly lip-sync to the music. Which is an irony cos during the special stages later on, the members could sing live pretty well?? Maybe they don’t have the stamina yet for dance+sing at the same time? But it’s okay RV is really a cute band I just love bopping along to the songs. I lost my shit when the Red Flavor went on though. That song is a bop. And, the member that had to speak English (was it Wendy? I still don’t know their names lol) was so cute omg, you could really see she was nervous but it was so cute seeing her nervously speak. Gah, adorable.


They had special stages as well! The first one was Kdrama of Singapore (or something along those lines) and they had some members from the different acts perform the OST from Love in the Moonlight and DOTS! Spoiler alert: no one from BTS was in the special stages, which is a pity!!! I felt like either JK or Jimin could easily have done it but oh well. The only thing that stood out for me was Onew singing Gummy’s You Are My Everything  from DOTS (nice move btw since he’s in the cast and all). He really made the song his own and managed to pull off the high notes despite it being tailored for a female!


Next up was CNBLUE. Now, this was the act I was most unsure about cos I haven’t heard any of their songs. But I can say now that I’m a fan. Their songs are great, have a rockish feel, and their stage presence is there. I think they’re one of the most senior group in the lineup, and it definitely shows in their performance. They just felt very at ease on stage, like it was their second home. My favourite song is Crazy/Micheoseo? Idk but that word was repeated a lot of times in the song hahaha.


They had two special stages – Fever Night of Singapore and Melody of Singapore and it was pretty cute but nothing outstanding. I can’t remember when Taemin performed but should be in this segment and oh my god. He’s truly the dance king on stage (link: here). I really wished he performed this song in Japanese though (it was originally a Japanese single) cos I feel like it suited the song better. But wow. Those moves. I’ve always been a sucker for contemporary dance so I was all heart eyes over him.


Up next, BTS oh my god. The crowd literally pulsated when the intro vid was on and ahhhh I completely lost my shit. I don’t even know if I have good shots from their set cos I was having too much of a good time dancing/singing/screaming along to the songs. They started with Blood, Sweat and Tears and holy shittt you could tell they sang live from the get go. And their dancing was on point too! How do they manage omg these talented people cries. Not saying anything bad about the other groups, but when BTS danced, it was on a whole other level. They put 110% in their dancing and the moves are all executed so sharply.


Halfway through the song, I realise that my eyes keep going over to Hobi. I don’t know what it was. He has this stage presence/aura about him that will just keep your eyes glued to him. He looks very happy on stage and you just know he’s born to be a performer. I don’t know how I could explain it but yeah, that’s the closest I could get to describing it haha.


They also performed a medley of Boy in Luv/Danger/Run (link: here)and ahhhh these underrated singles. I love them.

They did a bit of a fanmeeting segment in the middle of their set where they called two lucky fans from the lucky draw of phone numbers that we were told to put in earlier before entering the venue. I know there’s a lot of controversy (see:here) but I definitely agree that the girl who first went up on stage was not the person who got called. She pretended. And get this, she was sitting directly behind me! So the guys were looking in my general direction hehe. But omg I feel so disgusted by her now. Another fan could have taken a photo with Bangtan that actually legitly won the draw.


BTS ended their set with Fire and omg I’m so happy that they chose Fire over Not Today. No offense to Not Today, but Fire is still the anthem to me. That performance is always electric (see:here).


Shinee closed the show and wow idk who was responsible for the lineup but good job them for choosing Shinee over BTS despite their popularity now. It’s only right since Shinee is the sunbaenims. They performed View first and ooooooh another song I lost my shit to. Minho wasn’t there though (I think he’s busy filming his drama cries) but it was okay I still have my Jonghyun and Taemin hehe.

Then they had the ending stage where everyone came back on stage to say goodbye and I caught a very cute Jinkook moment!! It’s up on my fangirl account lol hi here.

And then the whole shebang ended sigh.

I really had loads of fun and definitely recommend for Music Bank if the lineup is something you like! Each band performed about 4-5 songs so it’s really quite worth the money!

And now, I patiently await for news of Wings Tour Round II.

 

Leave a Reply

